Shameless Self-Promotion

wof-prod-28-web_4      Back in 2011 I received a phone call informing me that I was a winner in the 28th annual Writers of the Future contest.  My novelette My Name is Angela was published in Volume 28 of L. Ron Hubbard Presents Writers of the Future, available at Amazon and Writers of the Future.

After decades of trying and about five years of trying real hard I had my first professional fiction sale.

It is also my only professional sale to date but that’s show biz.  Fortunately I’ve found a good home at Bewildering Stories.  My latest story, Safe Hate Division appears there this week.   Take a look and leave a comment or two.  Managing editor Don Webb and the review editors love a good discussion.

Mountains_cover       Also, available at www.smashwords.com is The Mountains of the Eldritch Sea, a collection of short stories set in the crumbling utopia of the mythical planet Thal.  Faith and reason vs. brute force and manipulation on the high seas.  Not to mention shipwrecks and sea serpents.

Read and enjoy!

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Shameless Self-Promotion

  1. madblog says:

    Reblogged this on Messages from the Mythical and commented:
    I’ve read the stories. If you do the same, you’ll be glad you did!

    Like

  2. ‘Eldritch’, presumably this is in the Lovecraftian tradition?

    Liked by 1 person

    • lang3063 says:

      Lovecraft did supply the term but what little horror may exist in a couple of the stories isn’t nearly as potent as the work of the old master. More in the fantasy/mythology vein.

      Like

Leave a Reply

